

TUESDAY, January 28, 2025, 4:00 p.m. CITY HALL, LARGE CONFERENCE ROOM #6 710 E. Mullan Avenue

Agenda

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Conflict of Interest Declaration
- 3. Public Comments

THE FOLLOWING ITEMS ARE CONSIDERED ACTION ITEMS:

- 4. Review/Corrections/Approval of Minutes: November 26, 2024
- 5. Review/Corrections/Approval of Current Financial Reports
- 6. Commissioner/Staff Comments
- 7. Presentation on Public Art Fund— Finance Director Katie Ebner
- 8. Discussion on Ignite cda funding for Art Ignite Chair Scott Hoskins and Executive Director Tony Berns
- 9. Recommendation of Appointment to the Arts Commission—Chairman Ryba
- 10. Subcommittee Assignments and Chair Updates—Chair Ryba

The City of Coeur d'Alene will make reasonable accommodations for anyone attending this meeting who requires special assistance for hearing, physical, or other impairments. Please contact Jo Anne Mateski, Executive Assistant, at (208) 666-5754 at least 72 hours in advance of the meeting date and time.

ARTS COMMISSION SUBCOMMITTEES

CHAIRMAN: Mary Lee Ryba VICE-CHAIRMAN: Abby Light

Coeur d'Alene Arts Awards

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light Kate Walker Sally Shortridge Summer Ward Charlotte Doutriaux Chuck Ethridge

ArtCurrents

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Lindsey Sichelstiel Abby Light

Arts Commission Applicant Review

Amy Evans Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light

Visual & Performing Arts

Summer Ward, Chair Adeline Smith Chuck Ethridge Abby Light

Marketing & Technology

- Social Media
- Otocast Audio Tour Guide

Lindsey Sichelstiel, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Charlotte Doutriaux

Emerge Art Scholarships

Mary Lee Ryba Kate Walker

Mural Projects

Alesa Momerak, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Lindsey Sichelstiel Sally Shortridge

Budget

Mary Lee Ryba, Chair Abby Light

New Member Training/Policies

Mary Lee Ryba

Wastewater Treatment Facility Art Project

Alesa Momerak, Chair Abby Light Mary Lee Ryba

Children's Library Entrance Art Project

Kate Walker Lindsey Sichelstiel

Poet Laureate

Sally Shortridge, Chair Mary Lee Ryba Abby Light Summer Ward Amy Evans Jacob Garringer Nora Crabtree

Guidelines Development

Mary Lee Ryba
Abby Light
Chuck Ethridge
Lindsey Sichelstiel
Sally Shortridge
Summer Ward